Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Public Policy Committee

The Public Policy Committee reviews the Chamber’s position on proposed legislation and public policy that affects Chicagoland businesses.

The Committee is made up of the executives of the three Public Policy Councils and three members at-large. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members at-large are appointed by the Chamber’s leadership. The Public Policy Committee votes on recommendations made by the Chamber Forums.

The three Public Policy Councils are:

Employment Law
Logistics & Transportation
Tax Policy

The Chamber’s Government Relations team represents the business interests of Chamber members at the local, county, state and U.S. levels of government based on the recommendations adopted by the Public Policy Committee.

Public Policy Committee

Chairman: Robin L. Brown, Vice President, Government Affairs and External Relations, Ingredion Incorporated
Vice-Chairman: Matthew Summy, Vice President, External & Government Affairs, Comcast, Comcast Business
Member: Richard Bodnum, Managing Director of Corporate Tax, CME Group
Member: Raymond Drake, Vice President State and Government Affairs, UPS
Member: Benjamin Gibson, Vice President, Government Affairs, University of Chicago and University of Chicago Medical Center
Member: Adrian Guerrero, Director, Public Affairs, Union Pacific Railroad Company
Member: Stanley Kaminski, Partner, Duane Morris, LLP
Member: Mary Kenney, Director of U.S. Government Affairs, BMO Harris Bank
Member: Amalia Rioja, Attorney, Baker McKenzie
Member: David Ritter, Partner, Barnes & Thornburg, LLP

Contact Your Elected Officials 

Contact your elected officials and voice your opinions on business legislation.

Have your say >

Support pro-business officials 

Donate to help the voice of business be heard in government. 

Make a difference to your business >