A legacy of leadership

The Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is comprised of more than 125 of the most influential business and civic leaders in the region. 

Board members meet quarterly to address the most pressing issues facing the Chicagoland business community. The Board of Directors works at a high level to ensure the Chamber effectively serves as the voice for Chicagoland business.

The Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Executive Committee determines long-term goals and makes recommendations to the Board on strategic initiatives. Its members come from a wide range of industries and are some of the most influential business and civic leaders in Chicagoland. Members of the Executive Committee are selected and approved by the Board. 

View the list of Executive Committee members.

View the 2016 Senior Council.

Chairman: Bruce Lubin, Executive Managing Director and President of Illinois Commercial and Specialty Banking

Bruce Lubin is Executive Managing Director and President of CIBC’s Illinois Commercial & Specialty Banking group and a member of CIBC’s U.S. Region Executive Committee. In his role, he oversees the teams delivering commercial banking services to Illinois-based companies, as well as national companies within the Company’s Specialized Industry Groups.

Lubin held the same role with The PrivateBank, which was acquired by CIBC in June 2017. He joined The PrivateBank in 2007 and prior to that, he held the role of Executive Vice President and Head of Illinois Commercial Banking Group for LaSalle Bank, N.A., which consisted of 37 divisions. He previously was with The Exchange National Bank of Chicago. Lubin, who has over 30 years of experience in financial services, began his career in commercial lending at American National Bank of Chicago.

Lubin received both his bachelor’s degree and MBA from the University of Connecticut. He serves as President of the American Jewish Committee in Chicago, participates on the board of Gateway for Cancer Research, Gilda’s Club of Chicago, and The Civic Consulting Alliance. He also served for many years as a board member for Stevenson High School, District 125.

Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

AAA Chicago
Alicia Lyles
Regional President
ABC 7 Chicago
John Idler
President and General Manager
Adtalem Global Education
Eric Mitchell
Director, Government Relations
Advanced Resources
Rich Diaz
Allstate Insurance Company
Roger Odle
Field Senior Vice President
Anya Malkov
Public Policy Manager
American Airlines, Incorporated
Franco Tedeschi
Vice President
AMITA Health
Scott Teffeteller
SVP, Regional Operating Officer, Chicago Metro Region, President and CEO Resurrection Medical Center
John Griffin
Co-Leader, U.S. Account Executive Practice - AON Risk Solutions, Retail
Ariel Investments, LLC
Malik Murray
Senior Vice President
AT&T Illinois
Eileen Mitchell
President, AT&T Illinois
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Thomas Walker, Jr.
Managing Partner - Illinois
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Simon Wlodarski
Senior Vice President -Public Policy and State Government Relations, North Central Region
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP
David Ritter
Stephen Ferrara
Partner, Chief Operating Officer
Beam Suntory
Greg Hughes
President- North America
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois
Kevin Cassidy
President, Employer Solutions | Health Care Service Corporation
BMO Harris Bank
Steve Fansler
Market Executive, Illinois Regional Leader
BP America
Phil Cochrane
Senior Director State & Local Affairs – Fuels North America
Brook Furniture Rental, Incorporated
Bob Crawford
President & Chief Executive Officer
Camelot Illinois
Keith Horton
General Manager, Vice President & General Counsel
Cancer Treatment Centers of America
Peter Govorchin
President & CEO
CBRE, Inc.
Jamie Georgas
Managing Director
CBRE/U.S. Equities Realty

Chicago Bears Football Club
Ted Phillips
President/Chief Executive Officer
Chicago Magazine
Diana Vdovets
Operations Director
Chicago Zoological Society/Brookfield Zoo
Rich Gamble
Senior Vice President of Operations
Bruce Lubin
Vice Chair CIBC USA
CIGNA Health Care
Matthew Alberico
Vice President, Sales and Account Management
Citizens Commercial Banking
Brittany O'Connor
Vice President, Senior Regional Public Affairs Manager